Untitled Document
Summer Shorts
June 2 – July 3, 2016
June 23 – 26, 2016

Short Cuts In School Tour
January - March 2016

Shorts Gone Wild
August 4 – 28, 2016


Title Sponsor since 1996


Government Support

The Broward County Board of County Commissioners as recommended

by the Broward County Cultural Council: Regional Investment Program Grant

The Mayor and the Miami-Dade County Board of County Commissioners

Miami-Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs: Cultural Advancement Grant

Miami-Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs: Youth Arts Enrichment Program

Miami-Dade County Department of Cultural Affairs: Tourist Development Council

City of Miami Beach, Cultural Affairs Program, Cultural Arts Council

City of Coral Gables

Miami–Dade County School Board


Corporate Support

Apolla Bank

Adventura Limousine



Collier International

Colson Hicks Eidson

CompuPro Services, Inc.

Courtyard Marriott

Dimond Kaplan and Rothstein

EPIC Hotel

Funding Arts Broward

Gelber Schachter & Greenberg, P.A.

Gibraltar Private Bank & Trust

IBM Corporation

Knight Foundation

Miami Heat

Sabadell United Bank

Wicker Smith O’Hara McCoy & Ford, P.A.


Foundation Support

BBX Capital Foundation

Carnival Foundation

Citizens Interested in Arts

Dramatists Guild Fund

Dunspaugh-Dalton Foundation

The Alan Fein and Susan Westfall Family Foundation

Mr. and Mrs. Joseph E. Illick (EPIK Foundation)

Key Biscayne Community Foundation

John S. and James L. Knight Foundation

MiamiHEAT Foundation

The Miami Foundation

Wille Family Foundation


Arts Partners

Arts & Business Council

Adrienne Arsht Center for the Performing Arts


Barry University Department of Fine Arts

Broward Center for the Performing Arts

Books and Books

Dramatists Guild of America

Empire Stage

Equality Florida


Greater Miami Convention & Visitors Bureau

Island City Stage

Joseph Caleb Center Miami Dade

Kravis Center for the Performing Arts

Miami-Dade Gay & Lesbian Chamber of Commerce

Orlando Repertory Theatre

Samuel French Publishing

South Florida Theatre League

Straz Center for the Performing Arts

The Kennedy Center



Individual Support

Mike Aixala & Brigitte Nachtigall-Aixala, Mr. Gentle L. Barnett, Esq.,

Ms. Christine Biggers, Mr. Alex Broun, Ms. Cheryl Dunn Bychek,

Kory Apton,

Mr. & Mrs. John Breslin, Ms. Christine Chavers,

Ms. Nancy Cohen, Ms. Danielle Corbett, Mr. Michael Cox, Mr. Andrew Elisburg,

Mr. & Mrs. Donald Elisberg, Mr. Alan Fein and Ms. Susan J. Westfall,

Mr. and Mrs. Michael Fichman, Dr. Lawrence Feldman, Miami-Dade County School Board,

Patrice Fitzgerald,

Mr. E. Stetson Glines,Joe & Lucy Hassan, Jay & Elysze Held, Ms. Tana G. Henderson,

Dr. Wilbert “Tee” Holloway- Miami-Dade County School Board

Ms. Susan J. Johnson – In Memory of Barry J. Steinman,

Dr. Martin Karp, Miami-Dade County School Board,

Ms. Cristina Blanco Kulisic, Ms. Gyla Laurie, Mr. John Manzelli and Ms. Jennifer Hamble,

Lilly Lee,

Ms. Kelly Ruane Melchiondo, Mr. Richard C. Milstein,

Mr. Patrick G. Morris, Mr. Robert Mulder – In Memory of Barry J. Steinman,Dr.

Marta Perez, Miami-Dade County School Board,

Ms. Stephanie Norman – In Memory of Barry J. Steinman,

Ms. Raquel Regalado, Miami-Dade County School Board

Dr. Lynne & Mr. M. John Richard, Ms. Paula Rothenberg – In Honor of Susan J. Westfall,

Mr. David Rothstein, Esq, Mr. Jim Ruane, Ms. Geri Satin,

Mr. Christopher Schram, Ms. Virginia Shuker,

Mara Beth Sommers,

E. Dunan and Marilyn Steinman – In Memory of Barry J. Steinman,

St. Thomas Aquinas High School – In Memory of Barry J. Steinman,

Ms. Ann Swaner, Mr. and Mrs. Edward Stone, Mr. James Tompkins,

Mr. David Treece, Mr. Michael Troner,

In Memory of Jack and Bette Westfall, Mr. John Westfall, Ms. Lynn Wiener,

Mr. Stuart Ames & Sandra L. Winter, Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Wood, Ms. Patricia Woodson,

Mr. & Mrs. Eric S. Woolworth

Listings reflect all donations received as of July 30, 2014